You can only delete a backed up device. When you click on the “X” in the portal we do give you the option to keep your backed up files on Livedrive for a further 30 days. Just in case you realise some important files were on the deleted backup.
Regards,
Robert
To stop Briefcase files from being stored on your computer, please click on the Livedrive icon at the top of your screen. Then click on “open control centre”. Next click on “settings” and the “advanced” button at the bottom of the screen. Then click on “briefcase files” and select “just store the files in the cloud”. Finally click “apply” at the bottom right of the window.
Kind regards,
Robert
Thanks for the question. If you want to upload lots of file sin folders I suggest you download our desktop software from the portal. Simply login into https://www.livedrive.com/login and go to the “download” option on the left menu.
The desktop software gives you an L: drive. Simply drag and drop your folders into the L drive and they will be uploaded to your Briefcase.
Kind regards,
Robert
i need to upload into my briefcase but cant find a way of uploading folders, i can only upload files….?
my documents, photos & music are organised as folders inside folders and to upload the files of every folder individually would take too long for this to be a viable / valuable tool.
Please can you advise a way that i can upload folders/groups of folders as i would drag and drop onto an external harddrive?
Many thanks
Fredrika
]]>